danaxallstar.blogg.se

Jerry garcia band albums
Jerry garcia band albums





King), Friend of the Devil, Russian Lullaby, Rockin’ Chair. Great eclectic song selection of originals and covers - The Thrill is Gone (B.B. An all acoustic studio album of high caliber. Jerry Garcia/Davis Grisman - Garcia/Grisman (1991) - On Grisman's Acoustic Disc label. The Garcia album is included as part of the excellent All Good Things that includes all of Garcia's solo records with lots of outtakes, alts, etc., as bonus tracks.

jerry garcia band albums

It has many chestnuts that were played in the Dead's repertoire - The Wheel, Deal, Bird Song, Sugaree, Loser, To Lay Me Down. Jerry Garcia - Garcia (1972) - a Garcia solo album but pretty much everyone in the Dead played on it. Here is my recommendation starting list:ġ. Welcome to the Forum grendel! The Grateful Dead are my most favorite band and Jerry's solo projects are definitely worth checking out! I own almost every officially released Grateful Dead and Garcia title. There is no known cure once you get into it. It's a great catalog to explore, you're in for a real treat. I think it's more about trying different eras and bands and figuring out what you're favorites are. I guess I'm biased because there are very few Garcia releases that I don't love. I love the Warner theater and Bay Area '78 Pure Jerry releases. This gives you some of his later work and some of his earlier work.

jerry garcia band albums

I think the best introductions to his live releases would be the 2-cd 'Live' and the Garcia/Saunders discs. I love all of the live releases, Pure Jerry etc. They rescue it with fantastic bonus material added to the cd. For me the one clunker is Run For The Roses. All of his solo albums are of very high quality. I've had this box since it's first day of release and listen to it constantly still. You also get a wonderful cd of outtakes, demos etc. You get all of the studio albums with excellent bonus content that packs every cd full.







Jerry garcia band albums